Menu

City

Radon in Nelson

Radon levels in Nelson homes from the 2024 survey, and C-NRPP certified testing and mitigation providers with a business address in Nelson, dated.

A brick heritage building with a corner turret in downtown Nelson, British Columbia.

Photo: Larry LaRose, CC BY-SA 3.0, cropped, via Wikimedia Commons.

What the 2024 survey found here

Survey figures for the Nelson, BC reporting unit

MeasureValue
Properties below 100 Bq/m³ (%)37.7
Properties from 100 to 199 Bq/m³ (%)28.6
Properties at or above 200 Bq/m³ (%)33.7
Geometric mean (Bq/m³)136.5
Highest observed (Bq/m³)1,487
Samplepopulation 19,119 (2021 Census); approximately 750-999 properties with radon data

2024 Cross-Canada Survey of Radon, Version 1.1 (CCSR.24.1.1), section XII, Table 2, page 44

Certified providers with a business address in Nelson

4 certified providers

Sorted alphabetically by business name. Every C-NRPP certified business is listed free, and payment never affects the order.

These filters are a form: choose options and select Apply. No JavaScript needed.

Dynamic Radon Solutions

Nelson, BC

C-NRPPCertified

C-NRPP

  • Radon measurement
  • Radon mitigation

Service area

Not stated by the provider

Last registry check

Radon Boss

Nelson, BC

C-NRPPCertified

C-NRPP

  • Radon mitigation

Service area

Not stated by the provider

Last registry check

Radon Protect Nelson

Nelson, BC

C-NRPPCertified

C-NRPP

  • Controlling Radon in New Canadian Homes (CRNCH)
  • Radon measurement
  • Radon mitigation

Service area

Residential and Commercial Measurement, Mitigation, and CRNCH: Kootenays, Boundary and Columbia districts.

Last registry check

Relief Inspections Inc

Nelson, BC

C-NRPPCertified

C-NRPP

  • Radon measurement

Service area

Residential Measurement: Nelson, West Kootenays

Last registry check

Help paying for radon testing or mitigation in British Columbia

More places

Provenance

Source
2024 Cross-Canada Radon Survey, Version 1.1 (CCSR.24.1.1); C-NRPP Find a Professional directory, pulled 2026-10-18.
Method
Survey figures are reproduced as printed, by reporting unit. Provider counts are businesses whose registry address is in this place with at least one unexpired credential; nothing is typed by hand.
Date checked
2026-10-18
Next review
2026-11-18
Report an error in this record