Menu

City

Radon in Halifax

Radon levels in Halifax homes from the 2024 survey, and C-NRPP certified testing and mitigation providers with a business address in Halifax, dated.

The Bower, a wooden house in Halifax.

Photo: Msact, CC BY-SA 4.0, cropped, via Wikimedia Commons.

What the 2024 survey found here

Survey figures for the Halifax, NS reporting unit

MeasureValue
Properties below 100 Bq/m³ (%)38
Properties from 100 to 199 Bq/m³ (%)23.2
Properties at or above 200 Bq/m³ (%)38.7
Geometric mean (Bq/m³)135.7
Geometric mean, weighted by building type (Bq/m³)134.8
Highest observed (Bq/m³)5,632
Samplepopulation 465,703 (2021 Census); approximately 2,500+ properties with radon data

2024 Cross-Canada Survey of Radon, Version 1.1 (CCSR.24.1.1), section XII, Table 1, page 43

Certified providers with a business address in Halifax

6 certified providers

Sorted alphabetically by business name. Every C-NRPP certified business is listed free, and payment never affects the order.

These filters are a form: choose options and select Apply. No JavaScript needed.

Aqua Check Inc.

Halifax, NS

C-NRPPCertified

C-NRPP

  • Radon measurement

Service area

Not stated by the provider

Last registry check

Aqua-Check Inc.

Halifax, NS

C-NRPPCertified

C-NRPP

  • Radon measurement

Service area

Residential Measurement: all of Nova Scotia

Last registry check

CRPA

Halifax, NS

C-NRPPCertified

C-NRPP

  • Radon measurement

Service area

Not stated by the provider

Last registry check

Help paying for radon testing or mitigation in Nova Scotia

More places

Province or territory

All of Nova Scotia⁠

Radon by census division, and every certified provider in Nova Scotia.

Provenance

Source
2024 Cross-Canada Radon Survey, Version 1.1 (CCSR.24.1.1); C-NRPP Find a Professional directory, pulled 2026-10-18.
Method
Survey figures are reproduced as printed, by reporting unit. Provider counts are businesses whose registry address is in this place with at least one unexpired credential; nothing is typed by hand.
Date checked
2026-10-18
Next review
2026-11-18
Report an error in this record