Menu

City

Radon in Thunder Bay

Radon levels in Thunder Bay homes from the 2024 survey, and C-NRPP certified testing and mitigation providers with a business address in Thunder Bay, dated.

Boats in the marina at Thunder Bay, Ontario, at sunset.

Photo: Robin Férand, CC BY 3.0, cropped, via Wikimedia Commons.

What the 2024 survey found here

Survey figures for the Thunder Bay, ON reporting unit

MeasureValue
Properties below 100 Bq/m³ (%)34.9
Properties from 100 to 199 Bq/m³ (%)30.8
Properties at or above 200 Bq/m³ (%)34.3
Geometric mean (Bq/m³)130.1
Highest observed (Bq/m³)32,321
Samplepopulation 123,258 (2021 Census); approximately 750-999 properties with radon data

2024 Cross-Canada Survey of Radon, Version 1.1 (CCSR.24.1.1), section XII, Table 1, page 43

Certified providers with a business address in Thunder Bay

5 certified providers

Sorted alphabetically by business name. Every C-NRPP certified business is listed free, and payment never affects the order.

These filters are a form: choose options and select Apply. No JavaScript needed.

Radon Safe Northwest Ltd.

Thunder Bay, ON

C-NRPPCertified

C-NRPP

  • Controlling Radon in New Canadian Homes (CRNCH)
  • Radon measurement
  • Radon mitigation

Service area

Residential Measurement, Mitigation, and CRNCH: Thunder Bay

Last registry check

Radon Savvy

Thunder Bay, ON

C-NRPPCertified

C-NRPP

  • Radon measurement

Service area

Not stated by the provider

Last registry check

Stantec Consulting

Thunder Bay, ON

C-NRPPCertified

C-NRPP

  • Radon measurement

Service area

Not stated by the provider

Last registry check

TBT Engineering

Thunder Bay, ON

C-NRPPCertified

C-NRPP

  • Radon measurement

Service area

Residential and Commercial Measurement: Thunder Bay and Northwestern Ontario

Last registry check

Help paying for radon testing or mitigation in Ontario

Forgivable loan

Ontario Renovates⁠

Varies by service manager, roughly $15,000 to $25,000. Radon is not named. Varies by service manager.. As of 2026-09-18.

More places

Province or territory

All of Ontario⁠

Radon by census division, and every certified provider in Ontario.

Provenance

Source
2024 Cross-Canada Radon Survey, Version 1.1 (CCSR.24.1.1); C-NRPP Find a Professional directory, pulled 2026-10-18.
Method
Survey figures are reproduced as printed, by reporting unit. Provider counts are businesses whose registry address is in this place with at least one unexpired credential; nothing is typed by hand.
Date checked
2026-10-18
Next review
2026-11-18
Report an error in this record