Menu

City

Radon in Montréal

Radon levels in Montréal homes from the 2024 survey, and C-NRPP certified testing and mitigation providers with a business address in Montréal, dated.

A brick and stone carriage house with a garden in Montreal.

Photo: Thomas1313, CC BY-SA 3.0, cropped, via Wikimedia Commons.

What the 2024 survey found here

Survey figures for the Montréal Metro Area reporting unit

MeasureValue
Properties below 100 Bq/m³ (%)54.7
Properties from 100 to 199 Bq/m³ (%)28
Properties at or above 200 Bq/m³ (%)17.4
Geometric mean (Bq/m³)88.7
Geometric mean, weighted by building type (Bq/m³)82.4
Highest observed (Bq/m³)14,652
Samplepopulation 4,291,732 (2021 Census); approximately 2,500+ properties with radon data

2024 Cross-Canada Survey of Radon, Version 1.1 (CCSR.24.1.1), section XI, Table of Metropolitan Areas, page 39

Certified providers with a business address in Montréal

3 certified providers

Sorted alphabetically by business name. Every C-NRPP certified business is listed free, and payment never affects the order.

These filters are a form: choose options and select Apply. No JavaScript needed.

Radon Maison

Montreal, QC

C-NRPPCertified

C-NRPP

  • Radon measurement

Service area

Not stated by the provider

Last registry check

Spheratest

Montréal, QC

C-NRPPCertified

C-NRPP

  • Radon measurement

Service area

Not stated by the provider

Last registry check

WSP

Montreal, QC

C-NRPPCertified

C-NRPP

  • Radon measurement

Service area

Montreal

Last registry check

Help paying for radon testing or mitigation in Quebec

Grant

RénoRégion 2026 to 2027⁠

Up to 95% of recognized cost to a maximum of $20,000, raised to $25,000 for households at or below the applicable income level. Radon eligibility not verified. Open; intake varies by MRC.. As of 2026-09-18.

More places

Province or territory

All of Quebec⁠

Radon by census division, and every certified provider in Quebec.

Provenance

Source
2024 Cross-Canada Radon Survey, Version 1.1 (CCSR.24.1.1); C-NRPP Find a Professional directory, pulled 2026-10-18.
Method
Survey figures are reproduced as printed, by reporting unit. Provider counts are businesses whose registry address is in this place with at least one unexpired credential; nothing is typed by hand.
Date checked
2026-10-18
Next review
2026-11-18
Report an error in this record